Star Trek: Into Darkness

Star Trek: Into Darkness

I didn’t think that the second movie could ever be better than the first, but boy, was I wrong. My dad, my boyfriend and myself went to see it a few weeks after it was released in theaters because we wanted to get my dad out of the house and try to get his mind off of his father’s passing, and it definitely did the trick. My dad is a big Trekkie fan and it blew his mind away that they not only did the original series justice, but elevated it to an entirely new level.
The action packed scenes were to die for and the movie was just loud enough from start to finish for me not to be annoyed by other people smacking and making noises.
If anyone wants to be a brilliant movie, then watch this. It won’t disappoint, unless you realllly hate Star Trek.
Also, the actors all came back and no one had to replaced. Just got to love that!

Leave a comment